Changeover June 2016

   Published: Thursday, 30 June 2016


President Damian changes over to President Bryan

Sunday 26 June 2016, at the Tee Tree Gully Golf club was a time of Celebration of the past year, followed by the changeover 
to the new team for 2016-17.  The setting was lovely, the food good and the fellowship great!  
President Damian's summary of the year can be read at this link.

RI Residential Citation to the Club 

DG Dick Wilson presented this award to the club via President Damian.  It is quite an honour,  achieved by only two clubs in D9520 this year. DG Dick also gave us a beautiful summary of where RI is in its global eradication of Polio, and of our Aussie leaders in Rotary International.

The Induction of Ivan-Tiwu Copley OAM JP

Ivan is a Kauna Elder, whose ancestry in our country goes back 40,000 years!

Ivan is State Aboriginal Engagement Manager for the Australian Bureau of Statistics. 

Ivan has a most impressive CV.  Find it here.  He is most proud of mapping the aboriginal languages states of SA, a map that is used at UniSA for teaching Aboriginal Studies.  

He is pictured here with his wife Mia, nominator Margaret Northcote, mentor Jim Silvestri and Dir Youth, Mary Lynch.



Janet Munro awarded a PHF for her services over many years to the community and our club.

Honorary member, Mayor Simon Brewer, is awarded a PHF+1 for his support of our club and his continued service to the city of Campbelltown.


 President Damian thanked his Board members, above, and the Club Service team for their dedicated service in his year.
 Then Damian took off that collar and gave it to Bryan!  President Bryan introduced his Board for 2016-17.